• April 18, 2021
    Member Login
    Username:

    Password:


    Not registered yet?
    Click Here to sign-up

    Forgot Your Login?
    Download Our App!

    << April 2021 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30

    Today's Labor History
    This week’s Labor History Today podcast: Canal workers, gays & miners, Gandhi’s labor quote. Last week’s show: The Hardhat Riot.

    Some 300,000 members of the National Federation of Telephone Workers, soon to become CWA, strike AT&T and the Bell System. Within five weeks all but two of the 39 federation unions had won new contracts - 1947

    National Labor Relations Board attorney tells ILWU members to “lie down like good dogs,” Juneau, Alaska - 1947

    15,000 union janitors strike, Los Angeles - 2000
    photo: Militant/Carol Lesnick

    - David Prosten

    Today’s Labor Quote: Elizabeth Davis

    After teachers last month narrowly voted against striking over reopening plans, Davis said:
    “I thought the majority of teachers would vote for the collective action. Either way, we’re going to address the problem.”   

    Contact Elected Officials!
  • Contact Us
    Association of Civilian Technicians
    12620 Lake Ridge Dr
    Lake Ridge, VA 22192

    Phone: (703) 494-4845
    Fax: (703) 494-0961

    National Field Representatives:

    Northeast:

    Travis Perry: (703) 843-2153 tperry@actnat.com

    Southeast: 

    Chris Searcy (571) 427-2076 csearcy@actnat.com

    Mid-West:

    Steve Olguin: (703) 843-2156 solguin@actnat.com

    West:

    Julio Romero:  (703) 843-2157 jromero@actnat.com

    Central US:

    Out for HIre

    Legislative Director:

    Les Hackett (703) 690-1330 lhackett@actnat.com

    ACT Organizer:

    Terry Garnett (571) 427-2079 tgarnett@actnat.com

    Mail FormEmail Contact Form
    Your Full Name: *
    Contact Phone Number:
    Contact Email Address: *
    Email Message: *

    (Enter the code displayed in the image.)

    * Required Fields
  • Association of Civilian Technicians

    Copyright © 2021.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive



    237301 hits since May 05, 2010


  • Top of Page image